top of page
Search

Logo Work

The font used - Milky Coffee by Khurasan (found on dafont)
Logo design - Con Ball (aka myself)



I made the main image of the logo via Procreate as it's a platform I am familiar with, whereas the added text and combining of the images was made via Photoshop. I would've preferred to use procreate as I find it easier to edit and create when I can work directly onto the screen rather than through a keyboard and mouse. So in the future, I would prefer to use Procreate to create logos and designs.

Finding my font was fairly easy - I wanted something fun, bouncy and simple. The first few fonts I looked through, while pretty, were not in-line with my ideas of hat I wanted the font to look like. rather than downloading the font and editing it separately, I imputed my artist's name and screenshotted the page in order to capture the altered text in the preview. Then I made it transparent and imported in my logo design.

The main image of the logo (the logomark) is a pendant with a pink ovaloid in the middle. imbedded in the pink oval is a darker pink "S" (for Solaxa), and the two suns represent the sun (fairly obviously, but there are references to the sun throughout my music video). I used perspective to make it look like the two suns are actually on the ovaloid.

The most difficult part of the process was adding in the logomark, as I accidentally got rid of the text I had initially edited, leading me to write and photoshop it again. In addition, I couldn't get the text to function as a separate entity from the main image, so I has to constantly and specifically select it whenever I needed to resize it.
1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final video:

https://ketteringbuccleuch-my.sharepoint.com/:v:/g/personal/21ballc_students_kba_uk/EXYMGTrczWpEk5xrzo7cussBH4DqQWCo-oB71EQArGIxaw

Website process

I created a website for my artist with Wix, using the same account I made for the blog. Unlike the blog, I was allowed to play around with image composition and colour schemes through the website. I w

Editing progress: 10th November 2022

Editing is going well, albeit I haven't yet captured all my footage. I'm hoping to complete it this weekend as my dad and brother are going out, leaving me alone at home. In addition, footage my siste

Post: Blog2_Post

©2022 by Constance Ball. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page