top of page
Search

Website process

I created a website for my artist with Wix, using the same account I made for the blog. Unlike the blog, I was allowed to play around with image composition and colour schemes through the website. I went with a blue and pink theme as I find those colours aesthetically attractive and my artist wears a blue varsity jacket and several scenes takes place in a pink room. In addition, my logo features blue and pink.


My blog features two different sections: the main site and the about section. The about section contains a short interview about my artist and two original photos. For one, I reused an old photo from when I was at subway a year ago, providing some context for the artist. The second picture was taken during filming, which I edited to clear the background of clutter and to add aesthetically pleasing features (bluer eyes, coloured hair, less spotty face). The process of editing was done in procreate and took 30 minutes.


The home page features a title displaying the name of the song and an ask to stream it. The home page also features my logo again and a video asking people to go stream the new song and announcing the music video. Underneath is an audio file playing "my" music, reusing the audio that I edited my song to. In addition, there are two links to the side of the page - one links to my artist's Instagram, the other to a YouTube link for the video.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final video:

https://ketteringbuccleuch-my.sharepoint.com/:v:/g/personal/21ballc_students_kba_uk/EXYMGTrczWpEk5xrzo7cussBH4DqQWCo-oB71EQArGIxaw

Editing progress: 10th November 2022

Editing is going well, albeit I haven't yet captured all my footage. I'm hoping to complete it this weekend as my dad and brother are going out, leaving me alone at home. In addition, footage my siste

Post: Blog2_Post

©2022 by Constance Ball. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page