top of page
Search

Sony Music

The music label I was assigned to via the project is Sony Music.

Sony Music Entertainment began life in 1887 with the formation of Columbia Records, one of the labels assigned to Sony Music and the oldest surviving label in the recording world. However, Sony Music Entertainment itself was first established in 1929 under the name American Recording Corporation. Since then, it has changed its name multiple times - Columbia Records, USA; CBS Records; and Sony BMG Music Entertainment. Its headquarters can be found in NYC, at 25 Madison Avenue. It's one of the Big Three record companies, alongside Universal Music Group and Warner Music Group. Sony is the oldest of the Three. SME is owned by the Sony Group Corporation, more specifically Sony Corporation of America.

Sony Music Entertainment has a lot of labels, most notably Columbia Records, RCA Records, Epic Records and Arista Records. They also have many for more specific genres of music, such as EDM, classical/jazz music and Christian gospels.

Image Credit: FourWeekMBA

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final video:

https://ketteringbuccleuch-my.sharepoint.com/:v:/g/personal/21ballc_students_kba_uk/EXYMGTrczWpEk5xrzo7cussBH4DqQWCo-oB71EQArGIxaw

Website process

I created a website for my artist with Wix, using the same account I made for the blog. Unlike the blog, I was allowed to play around with image composition and colour schemes through the website. I w

Editing progress: 10th November 2022

Editing is going well, albeit I haven't yet captured all my footage. I'm hoping to complete it this weekend as my dad and brother are going out, leaving me alone at home. In addition, footage my siste

Post: Blog2_Post

©2022 by Constance Ball. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page